Workgroup member photo

Saskia Slomp


Saskia Slomp has been appointed EFRAG CEO from 1 April 2019.

She has been Governance and Admin Director at EFRAG from 1 January 2010 until 31 March 2019. In this role, she supported the various governance bodies of EFRAG and was responsible for the user activities and outreach events, in addition to her responsibilities for human resources.  

Until the end of 2009, she was Technical Director at FEE (now Accountancy Europe), one of the founding member organisations of EFRAG. She has been involved in EFRAG since its establishment. Within Accountancy Europe, she was responsible for financial reporting, company law, corporate governance, capital markets, SMEs, sustainability issues and the public sector. In the beginning of her career, she worked with KPMG in The Netherlands.

Saskia is a member of the Dutch NBA.


Direct phone number: +32- (0)2 207 93 05


EFRAG Secretariat

The EFRAG Secretariat supports and coordinates all activities of EFRAG under the responsibility of the EFRAG TEG Chairman and CEO. The EFRAG Secretariat consists of the EFRAG management team, of  (senior) technical managers and of support staff.

The current Members of the EFRAG Secretariat are (please click on Members' names to view their profiles):  

Name Job title
Saskia Slomp EFRAG CEO
Chiara Del Prete EFRAG TEG Chairwoman
Vincent Papa EFRAG Associate Director
Kathrin Schoene EFRAG Project Director
Didrik Thrane-Nielsen EFRAG Project Director
Almudena Alcala EFRAG Technical Manager
Filipe Alves EFRAG Senior Technical Manager
Didier Andries EFRAG Senior Technical Manager
Isabel Batista EFRAG Senior Technical Manager
Galina Borisova EFRAG Technical Manager
Fredré Ferreira EFRAG Senior Technical Manager
Sapna Heeralall EFRAG Advanced Technical Manager
Hocine Kebli EFRAG Senior Technical Manager
Ioana Kiss EFRAG Technical Manager
Lina Lemessiou EFRAG Advanced Technical Manager
Rasmus Sommer EFRAG Senior Technical Manager
Robert Stojek Senior Manager Technology
Madeleine Kabeya EFRAG Finance and HR Manager
Cecile Etevenot Communication and Media Manager
Gloria Lebron EFRAG Office Administrator
Juan Jose Gomez de la Calzada EFRAG Technical Manager
Sedat Saritas EFRAG Technical Manager
Sebastian Weller EFRAG Technical Manager