Workgroup member photo

Chiara Del Prete

EFRAG User Panel Chairwoman

Chiara Del Prete has been appointed EFRAG TEG Chairwoman from 1 April 2019.

She has been a partner at Mazars from October 2016 to March 2019, advising financial institutions, banking authorities and listed entities on IFRS and broader corporate reporting, banking regulation, valuation and restructuring. During this period she was also member of Mazars Global IFRS Committee.

From October 2011 to September 2016 Chiara has been Head of accounting principles at UniCredit Group and in charge of the external reporting disclosure for the consolidated and separated financial statements of the group. During this period she was also member of IFRS 9 technical groups of the European Banking Federation (EBF) and of the Italian Banking Association (ABI) and of the Three-Way Dialogue and Senior Accounting Group of the Institute of International Finance (IIF).

In 2010/11 Chiara worked as Project Manager at EFRAG in charge of IAS 39 reform; before this experience in EFRAG as Project Manager, she worked for 11 years in auditing and advisory services in the banking and financial services industry.

Chiara has been member of: ESMA Corporate Reporting Standing Committee (from April 2017 to March 2019), EFRAG Financial Instruments Working Group (from November 2011 to March 2019), IFRS and Financial Instruments technical advisory groups of the Italian standard setter (OIC).

She graduated in Economics at Universita’ Bocconi (Milano) in 1999 and is a registered auditor in Italy since 2006.

End of term: March 2022


Direct phone number: +32 (0) 2 207 93 02


EFRAG User Panel

The EFRAG User Panel provides input, from a user perspective, on important and topical accounting issues that EFRAG's Technical Expert Group (EFRAG TEG) are considering. The EFRAG User Panel has three physical meetings in Brussels combined with three conference calls in between the meetings.

EFRAG is calling on the user community to be involved in EFRAG’s activities. Investors have an important role to play in improving the quality of financial reporting and ensure that IFRS provide investors and other capital providers (users of financial statements) with the information they need to support investment decisions and build trust in the capital markets. You can find a short brochure setting out why users should be involved and how they can be involved here.

The European Commission  and the IASB have been granted observer status.

The current members of the EFRAG User Panel are (please click on Members' names to view their profiles):

Name Job title
Chiara Del Prete EFRAG User Panel Chairwoman
Carsten Zielke EFRAG User Panel Vice Chair
Andrea Bellucci Academic (University of Perugia)
Martijn Bos Eumedion Representative
Luca D'Onofrio EFFAS CFR - AIAF member – 81221 founder
Hilary Eastman CRUF Coordinator
Javier de Frutos Chairman EFFAS CFR
Jacques de Greling Director - Corporate Ratings (Scope Ratings)
Sam Holland Senior Director, Accounting Officer (Standard & Poor’s)
Dennis Jullens EFRAG TEG Member
Thomas Justinussen Chief Analyst (Danskebank)
Peter Malmqvist Financial Analyst (Malmqvist EQR AB)
Felipe Herranz Martin Senior Lecturer in Accounting (UAM), Board Member (AECA)
Matthias Meitner Financial Analyst (VALUESQUE)
Marie-Pascale Peltre Independent Financial Analyst
Richard Schreuder Senior portfolio manager (Saemor Capital)
Ian Sealy Fund Manager (Neptune IM)
Jerome Vial Managing Director (CPM Advisory)
Jed Wrigley Senior Advisor for Eight Roads