Workgroup member photo

Giorgio Acunzo

EY Associate Partner

​Giorgio Alessio Acunzo is an EY Associate Partner and he is currently in charge of the IFRS Desk for the Italian Country; he is certified public accountant and auditor under the Italian regulation.
Giorgio has developed over the years a significant experience in dealing with accounting matters related to Rate-regulated entities from all angles (e.g. professional practice, standard setting). Furthermore, he is currently deeply involved in the industry as technical reviewer and advisor on almost all Rate-regulated entities engagements at EY Italy.
Giorgio has developed a very in-depth knowledge of current accounting practices of Rate-regulated entities and their linkage with accounting framework being a subject matter expert involved by the EY Italian audit teams when dealing with revenue recognition, presentation and disclosures, service concession arrangements, business combinations, leases, and financial instruments.
Before joining EY Italy, Giorgio had been working as project (technical) manager at EFRAG for 4 years and he was involved in a number of different projects such as the ones on rate-regulated activities. 
Giorgio is currently involved at local level with the National standard setter as member of the Rate-regulated working group of the OIC; he is also a member of the OIC IFRS working group.
Giorgio teaches the IFRS courses both at ICHEC in Brussels (IFRS) and at LUMSA in Rome (IFRS Financial Reporting and Analysis). He is also author of several publications on IFRS topics.


EFRAG Rate-Regulated Activities Working Group (EFRAG RRAWG)

 The EFRAG Rate-Regulated Activities Working Group advises and provides input to EFRAG TEG discussions aiming at developing positions on rate-regulated activities financial reporting issues.  The group is supported by members of the EFRAG Secretariat.

The European Commission has been granted observer status. IASB members and staff may participate as part of the IASB outreach activities.

The current Members of the EFRAG RRAWG are (please click on Members' names to view their profiles):

Name Job title
Giorgio Acunzo EY Associate Partner
Nicola Bruno Atlantia SpA
Jean-Louis Caulier KPMG
Jose-Luis Daroca Deloitte
Claire Dusser Mazars
Isabelle Triquera Gonbeau EDF Group
Simon Grant National Grid plc
Cosimo Guarini Terna Spa
Markus Lotz 50Hertz Transmission GmbH
Isabelle Nuss Engie
Thomas Possert Energie Steiermark AG
Fabien Rock SNCF Reseau
Gerard van Santen EY Netherlands
Laura Lopez Sotomayor Ferrovial SA
Samuel Vaughan United Utilities Group PLC
Ralph Welter PwC Germany
Javier Pastor Zuazaga Iberdrola SA